Howlin' Wolf - The London Howlin' Wolf Sessions (vinyl LP)

€ 32,99
Artikelnummer: 0600753959442

Philips, Elenco, Verve and Odeon, among others. Elemental Music, together with Universal Music Group, present the best selection of 60’s & 70’s R&B, Soul, Funk, Disco, Jazz, Blues, Pop-Rock and Folk out of print titles from the vaults of classic labels such as Polydor, Motown, Chess, MGM, A&M, Mercury or Capitol Records, among others.

Released in 1971 on Chess Records in the US, and the Rolling Stones Records label in the UK, The London Howlin' Wolf Sessions was one of the first supersession blues albums, which would set a blues master among famous musicians from the second generation of rock and roll. During four sessions recorded in London in May 1970, and some extra overdubbing sessions added later in Chicago, an authentic who's who of musicians from the 1970 rock scene appear on the album. Among them Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood, Charlie Watts, Bill Wyman and Ringo Starr (credited as "Richie"), together with Wolf's long-serving guitarist Hubert Sumlin, Klaus Voormann (who also recorded with The Rolling Stones at that time) on keyboards, the 19-year-old harmonica prodigy Jeffrey Carp (who died in 1973 at the age of 24), and Chess regulars Lafayette Leake on piano, and Phil Upchurch on bass.



1. Rockin' Daddy
2. Ain't Superstitious
3. Sittin' On Top of the World
4. Worried About My Baby
5. What a Woman!
6. Poor Boy
7. Built For Comfort
8. Who's Been Talking?
9. The Red Rooster (Rehearsal)
10. The Red Rooster
11. Do the Do
12. Highway 49
13. Wang-Dang-Doodle


EAN 0600753959442

Label: Elemental